LR 306 Atty Any advice for a 1st time user

Status
Not open for further replies.

feathersncream

ECF Veteran
Apr 20, 2009
Northern VA
Hello All :) I have been vaping for about 2 years and vaping with the LR 510's since they came out...

I just purchased some of the cisco LR 306 and was wondering if anyone had some good advice for me so I don't kill these and yes I know I need to keep them wet.... only problem is I am a major chain vaper do I have to be really carefull not to get this thing to hot??

Thanks in advance :)

Liv2Ski

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 14, 2010
Burnt Hills NY
Yes the advise to keep it wet is spot on. As for chain vaping I can tell you I have killed a few Ciscos quickly by running them scoarching hot. Now I wait a few seconds and let them cool a bit and get well over a month on them. I do believe one of te biggest issues is thremal shock. Run it really hot then drop cold juice on it. This creates stress on the coil by rapidly contracting the metal (like bending a coat hanger back and forth untill it breaks). I have seen a few coil breaks and they are always around the first turn right by the leg of the coil.

Liv2Ski

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 14, 2010
Burnt Hills NY
I meant one of these drip tips: The Cannon Drip Tip

How is the fit of that cannon on the Cisco? I see some manufacturing tolerance issues between 306's and DT's are sometimes loose or tight when compared to the various 306 offerings out there. I have had awesome results w/the nHaler twisted and colored 306 DT's on the Ciscos. I do like the looks of the Cannon and I am hoping you tell me it fits snugly. Thanks

AlmightyGod

My friends call me A.G.
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 23, 2010
Vaping Heaven