M201 Attys and my setup

Status
Not open for further replies.

EDO

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 15, 2009
I don't see too many people giving reviews of this great atty at all and I feel it is the best kept secret in Ecigs. I will give a short review on it. I have been using the m201 attys for the last 6 months exclusively. It produces more vapor than the 510 and the throat hit is very comparable to the 510 while being probably one of the best tasting attys out there. I vape 3-4 ml a day and these attys last about 4-6 weeks each (510s last about a week for me). I never clean my attys and I never rotate them. I only blow them out 3 to 4 times a day when I am changing cartridges.

I am not a big fan of the m201 batteries. I use the m201 attys with kr808d batteries and a 901 to m201 adapter I got from altsmoke. BY using the M201 atty with the kr808d batteries I get as much vapor and throat hit as LR attys (to be fair I take shorter drags with LR attys).

The problem with this atty much like the 510 is that they go through liquid like crazy so you have to either drip or top off constantly. I use a cartridge mod that I learned in this forum were I can fill the cartridge once and vape it dry (60-70 hits)...with out ever having to top off....even when chain vaping. Here is the link: http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/cartridge-mods/46294-must-try-adm-auto-drip-mod.html I do it a little differently than the video shows. I put a straw with the spring to make T shape inside the cartridge and this really stabilizes the spring and makes the modification work a lot better.

The only draw back to my set up is that it is big like all penstyles are....but in all honesty it performs better than most of the mods I have tried while being smaller compared to them.