Main difference between Wattage vs Voltage on VV/VW mods?/ Intro of me =)

Status
Not open for further replies.

BigCloudz

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2013
So Cal
Hey guys! I am pretty new to this whole vape thing. Started out a little over a month ago with an e-Go ctwist 650mah battery, couldn't handle how quick I went through a charge, plus started gaining an appreciation for the better vape that comes with higher quality mods.

I did a lot of research and decided to dive into my first somewhat decent set up. I went with the iTaste SVD with the Kanger (Kangar?) ProTank. So far I love it. After looking at the 'post pics of your mods', I have a little more of an idea on what I want next, and that is definitely some kind of Mech mod. I know nothing about Mechs and drip vaping other than the 2-3 puffs I took off a buddies and it was AMAZING. Anyway, my main question was: What difference do you guys notice when vaping in PM (Wattage) vs Voltage mode? Depending on my juice, I bounce back n forth, on PM I am normally around 7.0-9.0w, and 3.8-5.0v. However I am not sure I notice any real difference from vaping at 7.0w vs 3.8v (or whatever the case may be). So, which do you guys prefer and why?

Also, I have been purchasing all my stuff from a local vape shop. The guys are really cool and knowledgeable, but I KNOW I can find stuff cheaper online. Could anyone point me in the right direction for quality (domestic, I already know about FastTech) mods/tanks, as well as juices? I have only tried the juices they sell at the store and it's getting pricey. I am paying ~$14 for a 15ml of juice after tax. Nice thing is I get to try them all before I purchase them.

Anyway, thanks for any and all the help and it's nice to have found this place!

~Cloudz

EmeraldLeo1982

ECF Veteran
Aug 8, 2013
Sallisaw, Oklahoma