Mech box mod issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Epicardi

Feb 1, 2018
Hey guys, long time lurker, first time poster.

I recently purchased the Wotofo nudge squonk box and I’m using it with the Pulse 24 rda.

I’ve plenty of experience with mech mods and regulated mods but never used a mechanical box mod before. I purchased this device to try out squonking (which I love), but recently I’ve run into an issue.

Often, unless I push super hard on the button, it won’t fire. This was irritating but bearable, however, recently I’ve noticed the button seems to be getting rather hot after 3/4 pulls. This never used to happen. Is this safe to use? I intend to purchase the vandy vape pulse BF mod on Monday but was wondering if my current device is safe to use until then.

Asbestos4004

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2013
Sugar Hill, Georgia
I unfortunately have absolutely no idea how to open it up, which bits to clean, how to clean it or what to clean it with. Is it safe to use?
I mean this sincerely....these are all things you should be very familiar with before using any mech mod.

Epicardi

Feb 1, 2018
I mean this sincerely....these are all things you should be very familiar with before using any mech mod.

I was slightly unclear, I mean in regards to this particular mod. I’ve YouTubed and looked around and can’t for the life of me figure out how to access the switch. There’s only one screw I can see but after unscrewing it, it still doesn’t budge.

Kiyle the Manlet

Feb 12, 2018
Ohio
I was slightly unclear, I mean in regards to this particular mod. I’ve YouTubed and looked around and can’t for the life of me figure out how to access the switch. There’s only one screw I can see but after unscrewing it, it still doesn’t budge.

It could also be your RDAs 510 pin. Try adjusting that too. I'm not familiar with the mod, but I know that can throw a wrench in your plans sometimes with mechs.

• Informative
Reactions: smacuser

classwife

Admin
Admin