Mesh... what am I doing wrong?!?!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DigiManTX

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 3, 2012
TX
I am getting pretty frustrated at this point with mesh... I've read and read and read, so I'm not going into things blind here... yes I am an amateur, but I'm NOT an amateur (if that makes any sense)...

my 500 came in today... built a nice tight wick at 40mmx100mm for my AGA-T... it's a nice fit in the 3mm hole... built a coil 30awg a1 7/6 wrap (netted me a 2.3ohm coil)... worked out the kinks, nice red glow everywhere... no hot spots... filled up the tank, watched it wick (had to tip for a few seconds to help it out, but no biggie)... i get the "mini fireworks display", great vapor, nice TH off of 4mg juice (which surprised me a bit), no dry hits... BUT... the flavor country... MAN... WHERE is it? i get more flavor out of all my carto tanks and my notched out vivi novas, than anything that i've built with mesh thus far... the flavors are really muted comparatively... smoother, but missing that clarity of a "sour or sharpness or fullness" that i've come to know when vaping a good juice... sitting side by side, you would never know that i am vaping the same juice... and unfortunately not in the good way that i was hoping...

what am i doing wrong here? i've tried every voltage from 3v all the way to the top at 6v... nothing made a real difference in flavor... i'm about ready to give up on mesh altogether...

Last edited:

JollyRogers

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 30, 2009
Virginia
asdaq is the man. Put up a picture.