The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Mistake made help

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Mike43, Nov 10, 2018 at 8:32 PM.

Tags:
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Mike43

Mike43 New Member

Saturday
    Hi everyone,
    I'm fairly new to vaping having tried a pen style e-cig about 12 months ago in my quest to quit smoking, unfortunately it was a terrible experience as the pen kept leaking and the tobacco flavour liquid was awful, in my haste to try again i bought a mod box (innokin proton) as i was wanting to still have the nicotine hit that I needed but without the clouds of smoke, but still have that option if I wanted, stupidly i thought it was the wattage that created the smoke, so my question is- can i change the tank so that i don't have the clouds and what liquid should i try that will still give me the nicotine hit that I need. I roll my own cigs and smoke around 20+ a day. Any help gratefully received.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Baditude

Baditude ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Apr 8, 2012
    Ridgeway, Ohio
    I don't know what tank you are using (you didn't specify that), but you can use any tank on the proton mod.

Since you mentioned you are "more for nicotine hit than clouds of smoke" (VAPOR), its sounds like you currently have a sub-ohm, direct to lung tank which are for clouds.

I suggest trying a non-subohm, mouth to lung tank like the popular Innokin Zenith tank.

You also didn't mention the nic strength you are currently using. Nicotine strength, based upon the number of cigarettes that you smoke a day:

1/2 pack per day or less = 6 mg nicotine
    1 ppd = 12 mg
    1 1/2 ppd = 18 mg
    2 ppd = 24 mg​

• Useful Useful x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. Beamslider