Mod not working why?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Polatmax

Jan 13, 2020
Screenshot_20200130-185549.png

So i made this mod.
Checked every connections solderings and everything .
Nothing is wrong.
It is not working.
Any suggestions?

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

TrollDragon

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 3, 2014
NS, Canada
Providing your wiring is correct, all solder joints are good and the switch actually works I would guess you have a faulty mosfet. Did you buy it from a supplier like Digikey or Mouser? There are a lot of defective and fake components floating around eBay that people will sell.

Also what battery are you using and what build are you putting on this mod? It is possible you don't have enough voltage to turn the mosfet on completely.

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
    That wiring diagram does not look correct. I will admit, I am only a slightly experienced boat electrician, I basically just used to do what the real electrician told me, but that diagram just doesn't look right to me.

TrollDragon

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Dec 3, 2014
    NS, Canada
    That wiring diagram does not look correct. I will admit, I am only a slightly experienced boat electrician, I basically just used to do what the real electrician told me, but that diagram just doesn't look right to me.
    It's the wiring for an N Channel Mosfet, what doesn't appear correct?

Reactions: stols001

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Contest Winner!
    what doesn't appear correct?
    Similar to the post by @ppeeble. The same wire to one side of the switch and one side of the 510. I am a fairly experienced computerguy, and just have a basic DC knowledge, and I'm not sure at all (yet.. irlb3034pbf at DuckDuckGo) how that chip works, the diagram just doesn't look right to me. Just my :2c:, and maybe not worth a grain of salt.

• Agree
    Reactions: Electrodave

Electrodave

LPV