My biggest frustration with E-Cigs - Cross compatibility between atomizers and my PV

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaveGuy

Sep 22, 2010
Kent, Ohio
Hello all, so I've been vaping for about 4 months now and I absolutely love it! I went all out and got the Puresmoker Icon. Now I'm in the experimentation phase and I'm getting a little frustrated. I got tired of the atomizers listed on the Puresmoker website so I decided to try out some other brands. I thought that since I had a 510 I could just plop on any ole atomizer and it would work, I was wrong. Luckily the Bauway 510 atomizer I got worked great and was exactly what I was looking for, a better throat hit. However, the other 2 atomizers I got, a LR 510 and a standard 510 didn't screw on to my piece. So now I come to you guys with a possible idea I may pursue.

Lets face it, this e-cig stuff is confusing, there is SO much to learn, so many pieces, so many different types of juices, so many vendors and different kinds of vaporizers. I am thinking about making a website that makes it easier for people like me to find parts that will work with their personal vaporizers. The website would be set up in way where the user enters their details about their personal vaporizer and what size atty or cart they are looking for. The "calculator" would look through a database of reviews from people that have had success using a certain atty with their vaporizer. The calculator would also direct them to all of the different vendors that sold that specific atty that would work with their vaporizer. This would eliminate the frustration of ordering parts that won't work with their model. It's a shame we cant go to a retail store and just screw on different attys and see what we like the best, but this is the world we live in.