My very first mod. Could use some advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.

HooP OoteD?

ECF Veteran
Apr 12, 2012
Nashville Tn
Well, I might as well post what every noobie does. I too was fell prey to the plain ole two piece e cig. Before I realized the vast world of PV's, my brief research lead me to purchase a V2 kit. I guess it served its purpose. I had been smoking for 13 years and since switching to ecigs, I haven't smoked a cigarette since. My last cigarette was nine and a half weeks. At this point, the thought of smoking seems gross to me. I think the time has come to upgrade. I am now in the market for my first mod. I just want something with a stronger throat hit and a longer battery life. I have given it enough time to assure myself that vaping is something I plan on doing for a long time. I am looking for a mod that I can grow with as I learn more and try new things. Probably like most of you, I have been doing my research. This forum and GrimmGreen have been my inspiration to take a step up. Now, I come to all of you seeking advice. I have more or less decided that a tube mod is the direction I would like to take. I know I am skipping a step or two by moving from a basic ecig kit to a tube mod, but I am not a wealthy man and want to spend my money wisely. I am shopping in the $150.00 range. For this price, most people seem to like the SilverBullet, Buzz Pro, Helix, Omega, and Lavatube. I don't know if a VV mod is too much for me to handle, but I have been leaning towards the Buzz Pro. I really appreciate you all taking the time to read this and really look forward to any input you may have. Im glad to be here and be off cigarettes. Thanks again.

Tiesel

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 13, 2009
Maryland