Status
Not open for further replies.

rhammer186

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 9, 2015
NY
I don't have answers since I'm pretty new to vaping. I've experienced that same problem from time to time with my nautilus mini as well. I find that it tends to happen more with my sweeter juices compared to the others. The way I fix it is by vaping at a lower wattage - from 8.3w (my optimal watts) to 7.8-8w depending on the juice, and then going back up when the burnt taste clears. As to why it happens, I have no clue. But doing that seems to work for me.

-Rachel

navigator2011

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 6, 2013
Fullerton, CA, USA
I have two of those tanks also, but I am only using one at about 11-12 Watts. Never had a dry hit with it, rather I tend to get occasional slight gurgles with mine. Maybe try priming new coils really well, don't screw the tank on too tight (just snug enough to prevent leaks), and use a thinner juice.

I prime the coils and let them sit whenever thwey are replaced, and i typically have the tank only threaded down about half way through the thickness of the O-ring. So im fairly confident i can rule those 2 possibilities out, as far as the thinner juice goes, it seems to happen with both 50/50, and 70/30 (pg/vg). I appreciate all the suggestions so far! I have been trying to figure this out for about a month now, and i've yet to come to a solution. Frustrations beginning to set in! haha

sofarsogood

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2014