Need assistance with choosing..

Status
Not open for further replies.

Strahan

Nov 29, 2009
Pennsylvania
Hi. My mother is a heavy smoker; if I pick her up a carton of cigarettes she is usually calling me to go get more in about 2-3 days so I guess I'd place her pack/day at 3-4ish. I literally never see her w/o a cigarette unless she is somewhere she cannot smoke. My nose is very sensitive to the smell of cig smoke and since I'm tired of paying her rent I'm letting her move in with me. This electronic cigarette sounds like just what we need.

I was wondering if anyone had any recommendations for what would be a good product for her, being that she has such a high need for cigs. Something as potent as possible I suppose. She smokes Misty light 120s if that helps.

I'm a newb when it comes to this stuff but I don't want to make the mistake of getting a crappy e-cig and having her put off by it, because then even if I move to a good one she'll have that psychological block of "these things suck" heh. Thanks!

Slea

ECF Veteran
Apr 12, 2009
Tennessee, USA
I'm not going to recommend a specific supplier, but when buying for relatives go 1)cheap and 2)easy.

Easy because you don't know how much they are going to want to fiddle with e-cigs. From that end, I do think 2 piece e-cigs are a nice starter.

Cheap because you have to accept that your relative may not like the e-cig, and I'd hate to see you spend a lot of money on something that may or may not see any use.

Is she at all interested in e-smoking?

DonDaBoomVape

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2009
South Florida
www.VapingGuides.com
I'm not going to recommend a specific supplier, but when buying for relatives go 1)cheap and 2)easy.

Easy because you don't know how much they are going to want to fiddle with e-cigs. From that end, I do think 2 piece e-cigs are a nice starter.