Need help again please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

irehc77

ECF Veteran
Mar 3, 2013
Northern Michigan
I am still a newbie. Have the Reo Grand with a Cisco 306 2.0 atty. Still trying to get the hang of this squonking. My question is why does it seem like I am just sucking air at times? Getting very little vapor or taste? That happens about 75% of the time but then I will get a great hit with lots of vapor for about 4-5 hits. Can not figure why sometimes great and others lots of air? Same atty on it. Same juice. Using Domestic by Johnson Creek. This can happen even the same day I put on a new atty so I can not believe it is the atty is dirty. Don't know if I am maybe flooding my atty and then when it burns off is when I am getting the great hit or vise versa. If I am flooding it should I just continue to hit it and let it burn off or remove it and blow it out? Seems like I get better flavor and vapor using my eGo C with a vision clearomizer. Paid way more for my Reo and think it is just I am not using it properly. Please help!

ltrainer

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 18, 2010
upstate ny
It does sounds like you are flooding it. Take it off and blow it out. Wipe the excess if any out of the catch cup. Screw the 306 back on and take a drag without squonking. You should get a good hit. If the hit is good then youmare flooding by squonking too long and hard. Clear drip tips on 306s are great as you can see the juice. It helps. Try squonking and looking in the catch cup. When you start to see the juice come out the 4 slots in the connector, stop. Take a drag without firing the mod. That will suck the juice up into the atty. now take a fired hit. Generally speaking it seems as though most people new to the reos over squonk. When the bottle is full of juice it doesnt take much to get the right amount of juice up to the coil. Hope this helps.

nerak

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 12, 2011
Fairfield Township, OH, USA
www.facebook.com