The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Need help making choices please!

Discussion in 'GreatLakesVapor' started by atsirk, Mar 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. atsirk

atsirk Super Member ECF Veteran

Oct 20, 2010
    Lake Oswego, Oregon
    Like many vapers I’ve progressed through the Blus, then 510s, am now happily using an eGo – but I'm finally ready to pull the trigger on a ‘mod’. After lots and lots of reading reviews, fan pages, etc. – I’ve decided that the GLVs are the way to go. I do have some questions though, and could really use help so I can make the best choices possible (I’m a student on very limited funds).

I’m happy with the 3.7v I get with my eGo batts, so I don’t think I need the 5v – but Mini or Super Mini? Ladies, I’d like to hear from you on this (or guys, your SO’s) – which one feels best in the hand? What do you think? Is the super-mini just a cuteness factor? Is it about battery life? I really do like small…

Drippers, what about leaking? I’m a dripper -I keep my atty very wet, and the eGo cone helps to keep the juice off my hands and pockets, but what about dripping with this unit? I’ve tried cartos and they just don’t work for me and I can’t afford to try every new tank system hoping it works. Should I just wait till they build a better mousetrap? My worries here aren’t just mess, but keeping the PV in good shape as well. Don’t want juice to gum up the works or affect the paint.

Last question (for now lol) what about the finish? I think I’d like a light blue metallic (starlight blue?) but haven’t seen a pic of that yet (and I’ve looked at all the pics, here and on their site) so I’m not sure how that color will look on the finished product – and fully coated or…?