New cloud chaser! Best RDA?

Status
Not open for further replies.

chasing clouds84

Jun 15, 2018
Hey guys, I’m new to the cloud chasing epidemic... I’ve already done lots of research on coil building, ohms law, mods(reg, unreg, mech), rda’s, RTA’s, and RDTA’s! I am currently interested in the GOON V1, but I’ve also looked into the Bonza, goon v1.5, drop, and dead rabbit. If any of you have any additional information.... I’m just trying to find out what rda is best for cloud chasing! Also..... can any of you find a goon OG? I can’t seem to find one anywhere.

Reactions: stols001

sonicbomb

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 17, 2015
1187 Hundertwasser
The membership of ECF is primarily focused on smoking cessation and the hobbyist elements of vaping. There's not a lot of interest in the competitive side of vaping here to be honest.

What help can I offer.
As long as the atty has massive airflow it's a good choice. My understanding is that the really important factors in cloud chasing are the build, the wicking and a pair of cast iron lungs the capacity of a dray horses.

uthinkofsomething

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2015
Toledo, Ohio
Tobeco velocity clone is a 22mm rda that can chuck. On the cheap at that.
After my Velocity clone I bought a troll v2 24mm rda. For 25$ which also had a velocity deck and that kicked it out.
Got an Aromamizer plus rdta and that is cloudin it up like mad... But it's not a dripper, or I don't use it as one anyway and would not be the best.
I feel like having the open center of a velocity deck compared to the goon might help airflow...
But the coils and the airflow slots, vents, holes, whatever you call them, that's what it's all about. I ran a pair of twisted 24g coils pretty high in my velocity clone over 120 watts generally with the air half open and that was how I really (really) got into clouds.
What do you have now?

Kazuko

May 17, 2018
France
I hear the Bonza is really cool for cloud chasing!