New guy

Status
Not open for further replies.

yankees4life83

Jul 10, 2018
Hi everyone,

I was referred to this area from the new members area, and have done some reading about pod mods but have some questions and hopefully can narrow the choices down to a couple items rather than the 10k that are out there lol. Here’s what I’m looking for, but I’m definitely open to suggestions as I’m still getting my feet wet, and I know that not one device is perfect.

- Looking for a device on the smaller side, not a deal breaker though
- I am a smoker who is trying to quit. Smoke Marlboro menthol lights (1 - 1 1/2 packs a day) so I’m looking for something with a decent draw to it initially
- Decent battery life
- Not too much of a cloud presence
- Easy to use/clean
- not too expensive as I’m just starting out
- MTL

Here’s some other details and questions:

I’ve read a good spot to start off with is 16-18mg nicotine content- any particular pods that are recommended? Places to get them etc?

What type of coils?

Places that offer fast shipping?

Sorry for the long post, as I’ve stated I am reading this forum like crazy and due to the huge amount of options, I’m getting myself confused.

Thank you!

Reactions: dansus

NeonH1

ECF Veteran
Jan 11, 2018
Hello, if you're looking for a great refillable POD system, my two favorites are:
1. Justfog Minifit - - really cheap, and the pods last between 8-10 refills before they need switching
2. Suorin Vagon - - a little more money but still, cheap, PODS hold more liquid, will last about 1 week before requiring a change

Advantage of Justfog Minifit - - cheaper pods, cheaper system, really small
Advantage of Suorin Vagon - - more liquid in each pod, draw activated (no button) so it'll feel more like taking a drag from a cigarette
Flavour wise they're close, but I believe the Vagon is a touch better.