New Provari in the works???

Status
Not open for further replies.

popeye79

ECF Veteran
Mar 11, 2011
WA, USA
Hello all,

I'm new to vv vaping. For the past year I've been content with my bloog krd808-1 and Janty Jets, and never thought I would like holding a big bod in my hand.

Due to the price of a lava tube, I got one for christmas, and I love it.

BUT, it's cheap. My plastic endcap has already broken off, and I'm scared half to death every time I drop it. Also, I heard that LT is droping voltage under load as the battery drains, and this never happens with Provari.

So I'm thinking I might want to pony up and get a provari seeing how much I love vv vapping.

BUT.. from what I can tell, provari only has one button and is hard to navigate. LT seems easier with a fire button, up/down buttons, and a power button.

So my question is, does anyone know if provape is going to make a newer version any time soon of the provari? same reliable USA construction, but with additional buttons for ease of use?

If they have anything like that up their sleeve I'm sold. Though I'm sure I have to start saving now for a few months if I want one. :p

And if this is not in the works.. can someone who has a working relationship with provape, suggest it to them?

Would anyone else be interested in a product like this? Basicly Provari you all know and love, with a few add buttons for ease of use?

Dan Patrick

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2011
Texas Forest Country
I haven't heard anything about an update for the Provari, as it's only been out for a little over a year. I can tell you that I have have had a provari and the menu clicking is not as annoying as everyone thinks. More buttons mean more things can go wrong, so I seriously doubt that provape is going to change to anything like that.