New setup help

Status
Not open for further replies.

ekufan2008

Dec 30, 2013
Ky
Hey guys I am currently using the iStick 40 and was using different tanks but I just upgraded my tank to a herakles plus sub tank and I love the tank but it's making my mod hot and the battery life isn't that long.. What would y'all suggest as a good mod for me.. I'm still a little new to all this and I'm having a hard time finding a mod that isn't hard on my wallet.. Thanks for the help in advance

petrotech

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 9, 2015
indiana
Plenty of mods out there...I've had a Sigeli 150 watt box mod (No TC, the older one) for a LONG time. I've dropped it, kicked it, beat it up and it still runs like a champ.

It has replaceable batteries, so you'll have to get batteries and a charger (if you don't have one yet). It's a little big compared to the new stuff, but I haven't found anything wrong with it, so I haven't upgraded.

roxynoodle

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jun 19, 2014
Ohio
Lots of dual, and now a tri battery mod that would give you good battery life.

Reuleaux rx200 can be had for $40. Uses 3 batts so super long life, small, nice form factor, but heavy.

Istick 100W is super affordable.

Sigelei 100 or 150W. Older ones or tc, they're all good and reliable.

Ipv3li is nice, too.

New Joyetech Cuboid if you can find in stock.

Reactions: MMW

Plumes.91

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 30, 2012
United States
You can grab a Zmax 15w for $9.99 right now haha, it's an older mod (15w is pretty low wattage, although vapes GREAT with a 1ohm to 1.5ohm coil, in my opinion) Uhmmm, no, really- What is it you are willing to spend? A regulated tube mod? Hmmmm... What-about the Itaste from Sigelei? Again, an older mod with lower wattage limit, but vapes great for my personal vaping needs.