New to ECF and analog free after 57 years of smoking.

Status
Not open for further replies.

LarryK

Mar 31, 2012
Juneau Alaska
This site is great and has been a big help to me in learning about the world of E-Cigs. I prefer to use the term PV's (personal vaporisors) which helps avoid the negative feedback from the anti-smoking crowd.

I have been vaping for 2 months now and have been analog free from day 1 after 57 years of smoking 1 to 2 packs/day.
My doctor is almost as pleased as I am about this. My wife is also anaolg free after 50 years of smoking. We both quit on the day we received our kits. Besides our improved health, we have saved almost $700 in two months, factoring in the cost of the equipment to date. Needless to say, we are both delighted. Thank you for providing this forum.

moishesmom

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 27, 2012
west bloomfield
This site is great and has been a big help to me in learning about the world of E-Cigs. I prefer to use the term PV's (personal vaporisors) which helps avoid the negative feedback from the anti-smoking crowd.

I have been vaping for 2 months now and have been analog free from day 1 after 57 years of smoking 1 to 2 packs/day.
My doctor is almost as pleased as I am about this. My wife is also anaolg free after 50 years of smoking. We both quit on the day we received our kits. Besides our improved health, we have saved almost $700 in two months, factoring in the cost of the equipment to date. Needless to say, we are both delighted. Thank you for providing this forum.

Hi LarryK..Welcome & congrats! I've been a long time member myself (2 days) LOL. You're good - it took me 4 days before I washed all the ashtrays in the house - it's now been 8 1/2 months, pure heaven after almost 50 yrs. My best to you & your wife on your "new life". I did RYO for approx. 11 yrs. so this venture is not exactly cost friendly to me, however, there is no price you can place on your health. BTW..your PV is my "pacifier".

Last edited: