New to vaping, Cool Fire 2 experience/review, advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello, I have lurked around these forums for a little bit (not enough clearly) seeking info from time to time but I haven't posted or registered until now. I just wanted to share my experience trying to get started with e-cigarettes. I am hoping that someone who is looking to get started vaping will learn from my experiences.

Anyhow, I wanted to start vaping instead of smoking tobacco but I knew nothing about the different components, etc.. Furthermore, whenever I looked up a product or starter kit online, all of the reviews seemed to be people paid by the producers of the product. So, I decided to go to a local smoke shop and see if they could point me in the right direction. Also please excuse my vernacular regarding e-cigarrettes; I am new to it and i'm sure it is pretty bad.

Long story short the people there sold me on the "Cool Fire 2" by Innokin starter kit that comes with the iclear 30b whatever. Their friend "chris" who vapes "loves it". I spent 99$ for the kit plus extra for a battery and charger for the battery. When I got home and had been using it for a few hours, I googled this product to find out that the same kit can be purchased for 39.99$ on the internet. Oh well, I figured that is the price for getting some advice from people who know more about these things and have a brick and mortar store.