New to vaping, feeling dizzy and lightheaded

Status
Not open for further replies.

Torkild

Apr 24, 2017
Hi all.

I've been smoking over for over 23 years now.
I smoke a package of medium cigarets each day (Pall Mall blue 0,6mg nicotin )

Just tryed vaping yesterday and was recomended that I start out with a ejucie with 0.6 mg of nicotin. The vaping device is a ego aio. 0,6 ohm coil.

After a few hours i start feeling ill. Lightheaded and dizzy. I never got that feeling from normal cigaretts. I didn't smoke more then usual. 10 puff once a hour.
I google the symptoms at once, and it looks like a nicotine overdose/poisoning

Today (12 hours after ) i still feel ill, and some what distance from reality?

So I hope getting some good advice here. Should I reduce my nicotine strength? (is'nt 0.6mg realy low? )

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Welcome @Torkild

10 puffs once an hour x 0.6mg liquid = probably not overdose, no.

We have lots of cigarettes in the UK 'rated' at 0.7mg nicotine. This is the yield measured on a robot. Humans take more nicotine in general.
One pack (of yours) is 12mg per day. You are probably not exceeding that with 6mg liquid unless you are vaping your AIO and filling it at least twice.

If you drop strength, you might be OK, but stopping smoking requires willpower regardless of replacing the nicotine.

My opinion (which other people will not always agree with) is that you are using a 20-24 watt device. This extra power means you can use lower strength liquid, but does not take into account
1. Not smoking and 2. Getting used to vaping.

Until your body gets used to both 1. and 2. you might have some issues. I had issues for at least 6 months with dizzyness, tiredness, dry mouth etc.