New to vaping, maybe some help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PicoDeMiko

Apr 11, 2016
Chicago
So I've been trying to read up on Ohms law and everything I can about watts and voltage and all that jazz, but it's still a little confusing for me. I look up a lot of stuff online and it all just seems to be jumbled of words. Can anybody maybe help me with some basics? Anything would be greatly appreciated. I've only ever have regulated mods, but now I'm adventuring out and need a lot of help with info.
I just got the Koopor Plus and I have the uwell rafale on it. The coil is 0.2 ohms. I want to make sure I have the right batteries, because I've tried looking up how it all works to be safe, and I'm puzzled.
I have two IMR 18650 3000mAh batteries in there with 3.7v. It also says 35A on the battery. Is this a safe set up? Again I'm completely new to this and know nothing, so no judgment please. If this is/isn't safe, can someone also explain why?
Thank you for reading and to anyone who responds!

B2L

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2012
Jacksonville, FL
Yes, battery type is a huge factor. From what you've said, they are fudging the safe continuous output amperage on your batteries. Sounds like efest. There are no 35 amp 18650s and the closest, at 30 amp, are only 1500 mah. You probably have, at best, 20 amp batteries. Could be as low as 10-15.

Ohm's law Is a great site for vaping calculators.

Reactions: suprtrkr

Elvensilvan

ECF Veteran
Feb 9, 2016
Nagoya, Japan
+1 to @Grimwald

and just to add, what color are the battery wraps?

the reason why we ask is that there are batteries out there that claim to be 35A, but are actually 20 ... also, there are battery "re-wraps" where companies just change the wrapper, and claim that the batteries are "more powerful and improved!"

but anyway, since i see that you have a regulated mod, you're on the right path of having a safe vape setup!

:vapor:

Reactions: PicoDeMiko

Robino1