New to vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Walee

ECF Veteran
Oct 6, 2017
First off, Welcome! I'm sure you will get some opinions soon. There are a lot of factors surrounding coil life. Being new, I don't want to jump right in with a bunch of technical stuff that might be a bit like a drink from a fire hose. Sweet juices have a tendency to shorten coil life. In some cases thicker juices can also do the same thing. I have no real experience with the coils you are using as I moved to all rebuild-able attys some time ago. I do know that different coils have different life spans. Hang in there! I'm sure help is on the way!

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Many factors to consider, yes chain or heavy vaping will heat up a coil and tank and lessen coil life, for sure. Juices: Sweet, dark, NETs or WTA as well as super high VG will also burn coils. I have found having several setups in the morning when I want to chain vape is helpful. Make sure to prime your coils well, let them sit a while, then slowlllly raise wattage while taking long slow puffs, until you get your vape where you like it. Don't let your tank run lower than 1/3 or 1/4 before refilling, the less juice, the more the watts will heat it up. Don't drain your tank.

Some folks poke holes in Smok coils to assist in wicking. You can use a needle or syringe and just poke and fluff the cotton in a few spots. That might help you.

Honestly though, depending on how much you are vaping and wattage and airflow, it's not unheard of for coils to not last a long time (drop in coils specifically) until you find the right type of e-liquids without too much gunking factors. One thing I might try would be a few drops of water in your tank with your e-liquid, it will thin it slightly, and possibly reduce temperatures in your tank.

Best of luck,

Anna

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2014
Nebraska
Welcome to ECF, @Cyetta Bray !