New & want to learn to build

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelnZay2

Jun 7, 2019
Tennesse
Hi everyone! I'm new here And I've had a bit of trouble getting going on this thing! My older device wasn't allowing me to log in, so I got my newer one and ended up creating another account before I could read forum rules. I was kicked out for making 2 accts! Idiot!!! I didn't realize I was violating any rules bc I couldn't get to any rules. My device kept shutting me down. Anyway long story short... here I am and I need help learning about buipding coils, Resistances, ohms, what wire i need, battery safety on regulated & unregulated mods. I'm also very interested in squonking. I have a couple new ones on the way to me. Athena Squonk Mod by Geek Vape & Coilart Azeroth Squonk Mod. I found super deals on them so I went with it. I've been vaping since April 2016 and what little I know I've learnt on my own. I don't have anyone to teach me anything and I really really want to learn. Its a bit daunting right now bc there Is just so much to learn and I want to learn it all and it's overwhelming me bc I find these threads on forums about this and that and everyone advises differently. SO I'm like I dunno what to do!!! H-E-L-P-P-P MEEEE PLZZZ......I do really well with hands on explanations but I stuck at reading it and figuring it out esp when there's so much out there advising differently. Right now I was just trying to figure out batteries. So I was looking up the best battery for squonking. OMG!!! How many different batteries are there out there and how in this world do I know which ones are good and bad and authentic or not???!!! So you see my dilemma here!!! Buying wire for me at this point is confusing as ****!!! How in this world do I know what wire I'd prefer? I've got all the basic tools... Ohm reader, snips, ceramic tweezers, coil brush, ect. I've actually had those for some time now.. and cotton..geesh louise... what cotton do I choose? All I really know is I love