Status
Not open for further replies.

ToweKnee

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 13, 2011
Chicago
Since I cant post or reply in the E juice DIY forums i figure I would just post it here since it is a total noob question.

So mixing entails using VG, PG and Nicotine. Now when I look for nic juice it asks what level of PG or VG I want mixed as well as the nic levels. What is the best option to pick to here? Is having the nic in PG any different than VG? Since I will be using VG or PG bases to dilute anyways correct?

frosting

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2011
Connecticut
The best options really depend on what YOU like and we are all a little different. So far, I personally enjoy making a 75/25 PG VG blend, you may prefer the opposite. I would suggest not rushing to DIY until you are more comfortable vaping all around, are very comfortable with the terms PG,VG understand what they mean and their contemplations without having to search it on ECF. While making juice, DIY is fun, when working with nicotine you still need to be wearing gloves, respecting the toxicity of what's in front of you. I'm just afraid you might be rushing yourself and don't want you to cause any harm to yourself or others by accident! Be sure to read the stickies above in the DIY section. They will teach you tons of valuable knowledge about DIY. Check out the DIY calculator if you have not already. It is an essential tool to DIY. DIY E-Liquid

What is the best option to pick to here? Is having the nic in PG any different than VG?