Newb trying to decide on carts, attys and cartos

Status
Not open for further replies.

johnkong

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 24, 2011
bastrop, TX
I'm going to try my best not to sound like a noob..but in fact I am a noob..lol..

What i think i want..is less TH
more vape
more taste
less refilling
if possible not to refill with a syringe (some reason makes me nervous with the idea of using a syringe, but may be able to overcome it if I do have to use it)

My set up is a FS EGO..and was giving a carto with it..like it..but lil bit too much TH for my liking. And i dont seem to get much on the taste..
*note I have not tried any other juice besides RY4 in the carto and Key Lime Batter in the atty. I am unsure of the mixture of the juices. I would also like your opinions on the juice mix. Thank you for your time

SSG

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 25, 2011
Evans, GA
I am a new member but have been on this site daily for over a year. I have been vaping for 2 years so I have a little knowledge to share. I had an eGo a while back and tried just about everything on it. If you don't mind dripping I would recommend using a low resistance 510 atty (I got mine from VaporKings, the 1.5 Ohm) and a drip tip. You can only take a couple drags off of it before needing to drip again (I keep a 10ml bottle of juice in my pocket at all times). This seems time consuming and a little bit too hands on but it quickly becomes habit and less of a pain.

SSG

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 25, 2011
Evans, GA
As far as juice goes, I usually stick with the mint/menthol flavors. Halocigs.com has some of the best liquid that I have tried (truepure is an incredibly smooth, refreshing mint flavor) and that is after spending hundreds of dollars at other sites.
I recently started attempting to make my own liquid. Still having a hard time getting the flavoring right.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania