Newbie here, my situation so far.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys,

Im a newbie e-cig smoker. A kiosk in the local mall had it, and I gave it a shot. I got home and did some research, and found this site among some others. (e-cigreview .com). I have some questions, was hoping you might be able to help out.

I currently have what I think is this e-cig model ->

e-cigs.co.uk/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=5&products_id=52&zenid=t6vg006p1u8f9nnj0il31rs8m7.

That image is the box I purchased recently. Im guessing it's a RN4081 - "Super Cigarette" on the box.

I have been using it the last couple days, but am having some issues. I am a current smoker of "little cigars" - cigarette shaped smokes with a filter, but with cigar tobacco. I inhale like a cigarette and all. So it's a heavy smoke. So far, using this model, no matter what I do, I can't get a satisfying drag out of the thing. If I do a new battery and cartridge, the first drag or 2 is somewhat close. But after that, Im getting low level vapor until I just give up.

On top of this, over the last hour or so, every strong drag I take triggers the tip to blink 9 times, and won't work for a while each time that happens. Plus, when I do get it to fire up, I hear a sizzling sound. So something's not working right.

I really just want to be able to pick the thing up, drag, get good smoke, put it down. This learning curve is killing it so far.

I was wondering if there was ANY model out there that can give a powerful, continuous vapor. For the length of at least a normal cigarette smoking session. So I feel like Im inhaling lets say a Marlboro Red x 3 or something. My smokes aren't that diesel, but I'm trying to get across it's gotta be heavy :)