Newbie here & needing help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

G7X2000

Oct 9, 2015
Hi all!

New to these forums and to vaping - been vaping just over 2 weeks now.
Current setup is a Kanger Subtank Mini with a 40W Wismec Presa, 1ohm twisted coil 28AWG 2.5mm 17watts.

The other day I went out and bought a EHPro Billow v2 as I wanted to try out a dual coil setup and I heard the flavor on these was one of the best for flavor - however, I cannot, repeat, CANNOT get any flavor out of it. I thought it was vaper's tongue, but switched over to my Subtank Mini with the same juice in it (butterscotch) and flavor was still there.

This is what I did after I purchased - got home, gave the parts a quick rinse, got a 1ohm build on 28gauge / 2.5mm, checked it was firing and glowing right, wicked it up, saturated with juice, filled tank, let it sit for a while, vaped... no flavor, plenty of vape though.
Had a look at the coils, the wicking, and everything seems to be firing right. Fired it up while saturated and you could smell the flavor - but when connected to the tank - no flavor. Using a Wismec Presa 40W - had a go from 5W - 40W, all with no difference in taste.

Tried a low resistance build at 0.3ohms, 28gauge/2.5mm, repeat as above, same outcome.

All this while vaping on the Subtank Mini which still tastes brilliant!
What the heck am I doing wrong...? I have built about 5 different coils in my Subtank since I started, and I am also a sound engineer and guitarist who is very familiar with electronics, soldering, resistances, power, etc etc etc, so I'm not a noob in that department...

If anyone has both these tanks (Subtank Mini and Billow v2) can you share your experiences with them in terms of building and flavor differences, please? Thanks so much!

gofishtx

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2014
Tomball Texas
heya, thanks for the responses.

gofishtx - yeah I've tried a 26AWG build with no effect, don't have any 24AWG but might have to give that a go