newbie question about ohm & ga, please help :D

Status
Not open for further replies.

piggypinggy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
hi guys, I'm kind of new to vaping. I've being vaping with around 1.0ohm. I built it with 28 GA single coil.
I have a question... if I build a 1.0 ohm with 24GA, does it taste same with 1.0ohm with 28GA?
today I tried a new 0.5 ohm with 24GA... I don't know why it just tastes better.....sorry for my bad english, and thanks for reading :D
all the best !

---------
one more question please,
why my 0.5 ohm build seems harder to fire than 1.0 ohm build?
I actually need higher power to fire up a 0.5 ohm ?
Thanks!

piggypinggy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
A 1.0 ohm build made from 24g wire will probably take a lot of power to heat up, because there is so much more wire to heat up than with the 28g.
The same goes for your 0.5 ohm build. 24g is, in my opinion, for much lower builds. I would recommend that you use a 26g for a 0.5 ohm coil.

thanks for the help! that's what I was thinking but I remember that lower ohm = lower power, I don't get why I use 24G with 0.5ohm would need higher power than 1.0 ohm with 30G :D btw, does it taste different??

Last edited:

piggypinggy

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
A 1.0 ohm build made from 24g wire will probably take a lot of power to heat up, because there is so much more wire to heat up than with the 28g.
The same goes for your 0.5 ohm build. 24g is, in my opinion, for much lower builds. I would recommend that you use a 26g for a 0.5 ohm coil.

why do u suggest 26g ?:D thx

DaveP

PV Master & Musician
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2010
Central GA