Noiseless cartomizer question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carto-Miser

Verified Member
May 22, 2012
New York
I filled up a Boge LR cartomizer with AVE Blend 4. Took a few drags and instantly I noticed that my cartomizer was not making any crackling sound! An extremely faint hiss, at most, is all I could hear. However, a good amount of vapor was produced when I exhaled. As far as flavor, I can't really judge because its my first time trying this flavor, but something felt "off".

And, the same thing recently happened when I filled a new carto of Bobas Bounty! I know what that flavor should taste like, and it's close, but I feel that something is still off. Maybe its just that the lack of a crackling sound is throwing me for a loop. But what's the deal? Bad batch of cartomizers? But I've used other liquids with this batch and they vaped fine. AVE juice too thick? But in the past I've vaped Bobas from Boge cartos with no problem. Also, I tried the cartos with several different batteries, and all gave the same result. Is it possible that I overfilled it? I gave it about 25 drops, using the condom fill method, filling it nice and slow.

If a Boge cartomizer doesn't make a crackling sound, but produces the usual vapor, is it fine? Or should it always crackle? :confused:

sailorman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2010
Podunk, FLA
It's fine. If they make vapor well, don't sweat it. High VG juice is thick and muffles the cracking sound, so you're right.

When I first started, I vaped only 100%VG. When refillable cartos were invented, I switched to them from the old cartridge/atty systems. A long time later, I started using PG in my juice and heard the crackling for the first time. It scared me. I thought there was something wrong with my cartomizers and that they'd blow up or something.

Carto-Miser

Verified Member
May 22, 2012
New York