Noob Alert! (My Intro)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MoxieFireheart

Verified Member
Sep 6, 2014
Manassas, VA, USA
Hi All,

I'm new here, thought not to vaping, although after reading some threads I feel like a complete noob, but ya know, whatevs.

I'm Moxie. I'm a chick. I started vaping to quit smoking. I've been tobacco free since January and nicotine free since March.

(All together now: HI MOXIE!!)

I'm married (hubs is on the forums), have two teenage-type daughters, work in a Veterinary hospital, and am a Proud Pagan, Whovian, and Crochet Princess (I'm not talented enough to be a Queen :p). I'm also a Veteran, and the wife of a Veteran. I'm all over the place, really

I got my husband into vaping, so he could also quit. He took to vaping slowly, but then, *BAM*, he got really into it! Thanks to him we have crazy amounts of tanks and vape pens, a mech mod, a box mod and possibly a second one soon, and more flavors than I can keep track of. I never thought I'd have a mech mod, or a dripper, and now? Because of him, I love it. I joined here to learn more about things Vape-wise, and to get insider info on great places online and perhaps local for good juices, fair prices, and learn more about this culture that I never realized was so awesome!

We're thinking of heading to VaporCon 5 East next month in Richmond, since we live in VA. Any suggestions on what to expect? I know there was a big Con in CA last month, ECC I think? I dunno, but I don't think this will be as big.

Anyway, I ramble, sorry...I'm blonde, it happens.

Looking forward to getting to "know" some of you folks around the forums. :vapor:

Later Gators,

~Moxie

pwheeler

Just Vaping
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 14, 2013
Weimar, TX