Noob Questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

DawgMach1

Jun 16, 2018
Hi. Quick synopsis. Long time smoker switching to vape. Used a V2 Pro Series 7 and made the switch over fine. However the V2 wasn't producing enough for me so I upgraded to an Aegis 200w w/ a smok Baby Beast TFV8 X-Baby tank.

What I'm wanting to do is use this as a MTL with more smoke than the V2 but I don't understand the settings. I dropped the wattage down to 15 and I can't take a drag without coughing for 10 min. At that setting its producing less smoke than the V2. Please help out a noob here.

Best wattage/setting for a 0.4 ohm coil to get decent smoke as a MTL. Or, should I drop the wattage more and open up the vents to do DL? I've tried both ways so far and as soon as the vape hits my throat I can't stop coughing.

Justin L

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2018
Racine,WI
Hi. Quick synopsis. Long time smoker switching to vape. Used a V2 Pro Series 7 and made the switch over fine. However the V2 wasn't producing enough for me so I upgraded to an Aegis 200w w/ a SMOK Baby Beast TFV8 X-Baby tank.

What I'm wanting to do is use this as a MTL with more smoke than the V2 but I don't understand the settings. I dropped the wattage down to 15 and I can't take a drag without coughing for 10 min. At that setting its producing less smoke than the V2. Please help out a noob here.

Best wattage/setting for a 0.4 ohm coil to get decent smoke as a MTL. Or, should I drop the wattage more and open up the vents to do DL? I've tried both ways so far and as soon as the vape hits my throat I can't stop coughing.