Out of the loop!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiempo

ECF Veteran
Jan 28, 2010
WISCONSIN
Hi all! I have been vaping for about 7 years now. I started with those crappy carts with the foam in them and moved on to dripping. As soon as the EVOD came out, I snatched one up and solved all my leaky, hard to carry, inconvenient ecig problems. And, that's where I have stayed (stagnated) ever since. Recently, I have begun looking for something newer (whats not?) and more exciting to continue my vaping experience. AND IM LOST. There is too much out there, so I figured why not come back to the forum and get some advice. Im looking for something that is small, slim and compact that travels well with an easily fillable tank. I would like the coils to be reasonable to replace and hold up well. Remember, I haven't read up on any of the new technology, so the K.I.S.S. principle applies. The more user friendly the better!! Thanks for any advice!

ScottP

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2013
Houston, TX
Since you like the EVOD which is a tight MTL draw I would actually say wait just a bit longer. PBusardo, Dimitri (Vaping Greek) have teamed up with Innokin to make some new tanks. They have one coming soon called the Platform Zenith that I think will fit your bill nicely. We don't know too much about it yet other than it will be an affordable MTL tank with replaceable coils designed by two people that really know their stuff. The first one released was a rebuildable tank that seems to be a hit with the MTL crowd.

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
Last edited:

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
For that reason alone I would go with the JAC over the zelos.

I mention it more due to cost... buying the batteries and charger - while exceedingly convenient to have external batteries - is a tad more costly. Not everyone has the money.

ScottP

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran