Pets and eJuice

Status
Not open for further replies.

TN_Snoopy

Verified Member
Jan 13, 2012
Cookeville, TN
I have seen several articles about the dangers of e-juice and pets, however they all focus on the nicotine level. All my juice is zero-nic.
Does anyone know if VG, PG, or flavorings can be dangerous to dogs and cats?
Also, what about the vapor - is it more/less dangerous?

I have heard that cats cannot processes PG, but cannot find anything other than hear-say on it.
I have both a dog and a cat in the house, and I want to keep them safe.

Thanks!
--Glenn.

doots

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2009
safe-list.com
Glenn,
I can tell you I have 10 animals in my house and none have ever had a problem with vapor produced and I have been vaping in the house for 5 years. Keep all liquids and anything else away from pets you don't want them to get into is a good rule to follow. Don't worry about vapor affecting them, I would know if there was a problem..

Purplepeeps

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 10, 2014
Syracuse, NY
I consider my pets children too so I would keep it out of their bite just to be safe. Don't know about vapor though.

I have two little Maltese. When one was a puppy, she went in my purse and got into sugarless gum. There's something toxic in it but I can't remember what is was. I ended up having to take her to the vet for bloodwork. She was ok thank goodness and I learned never to leave my purse, laying around.:rolleyes:

AndriaD

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2014
LawrencevilleGA
angryvaper.crypticsites.com