Pop corn lungs or BPCO?

Status
Not open for further replies.

OgmaFr

Dec 4, 2022
Hello everyone,

I’m new on this forum:)

I’ve had trouble breathing and pain in the chest for over a year now. Did a couple of exams that always went perfectly. Recently I did a breathing test and it seems that I have small inflammations in the lungs. I still need to talk to the pneumologist next week to know exactly what’s happening.

I have been vaping quite heavily on and off for the past 2 years. Before that, I smoked 2 years normal cigarette.

We can read a lot of things on the internet about pop corn lungs, COPD etc… My question is simple:

Last edited:
  • Haha
Reactions: Izan

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hello everyone,

I’m new on this forum:)

I’ve had trouble breathing and pain in the chest for over a year now. Did a couple of exams that always went perfectly. Recently I did a breathing test and it seems that I have small inflammations in the lungs. I still need to talk to the pneumologist next week to know exactly what’s happening.

I have been vaping quite heavily on and off for the past 2 years. Before that, I smoked 2 years normal cigarette.

We can read a lot of things on the internet about pop corn lungs, COPD etc… My question is simple:
Hi and welcome,

The "C" in COPD denotes a CHRONIC condition.
Chronic diseases are defined broadly as conditions that last 1 year or more and require ongoing medical attention or limit activities of daily living or both

I'm predicting you do NOT have the "thing" you read about on the internet. Sorry. (unless it is a sharp, stabbing pain, then "get your affairs in order")

pero bien, what are you vaping?
Device?
Juice?
Nicotine level?
PG/VG content?
Amount of juice used per day?
How many cigarettes did you smoke per day?

Where are you located? (France?)
Do you work in a factory that produces microwave popcorn?

Cheers
I

OgmaFr

Dec 4, 2022
Thank you for your answer:)

pero bien, what are you vaping?