Problems with Joye eGo 510 atomizers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweden

Apr 27, 2012
Washington DC
Hi everyone!

I was hoping you could all help me out. Right off the bat, let me say I'm really new to this. So this will seem like a silly question.

I'm having problems getting any vapor off of my new Joye eGo. And I think I may have broken the atomizers. Before I started, I blew out the primer fluid. Then I tried using one of the pre-filled carts that came with my starter kit, and it tasted so awful. (I now know that those are just the carts, pretty nasty stuff.) I wasn't getting very much vapor, but I at least got some.

Since I thought it was still the atomizers, I rinsed them out with hot water and let them dry for a little over 24 hours. Now I'm barely getting any vapor! I tried dripping right into the atomizer with a sample juice I got. (Apple flavored, which was also pretty gross.) I'm barely getting anything, and what I do get just tastes awful and it hurts my throat.

I ordered 306 atomizers off of someone's suggestion, and some 80/20 PG/VG juice samples from Gourmet Vapor, and some from Vapor Kings. Do you think my problem will clear up with the new atomizers/juices?

Also, does anyone have directions on what to do with new atomizers?

Thanks everyone! :( I'm still learning

Ember

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2011
Tyler, TX
Alright buddy. I'll take a swing with ya.
New 306 Atomizers:
You blow off the primer, Drip some of the new juice in 3-6 drops, Put on your 306 drip tip (it won't work without one, so I hope you ordered one) Let it sit a minute, connect it to the battery, try a dry pull. if it gurgles a very little bit, you're good to go, if it doesn't gurgle at all, add some more juice until it does with a dry pull. Then push the button and vape on.
When it starts getting less tasty, add more juice. keep your atomizers wet with juice and they're happy.
<3
E.

Ember

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2011
Tyler, TX