Status
Not open for further replies.

Shane Bappe

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2013
Cozad, Nebraska, United States
I've tried two different cinnamons from two different shops in my ProTanks.. after about 10 minutes it all tastes like a horrible nasty metallic flavor. I've searched and haven't found out anything about that happening to others in ProTanks. The first one I chalked up to a bad batch of juice but then a month later I got brave and tried this other cinnamon and the exact same experience?

Anyone have any ideas? I can not figure it out. I'm still in denial that it could be my ProTanks since no one else has had the issue.

Screamin Eagle

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 15, 2013
Maryland
Okay, I'm no expert in this field so take what I'm about to say with a grain of salt.

A few hours ago my wife and I were in the car. I was enjoying a vape on my mini Davide (an all metal and glass clearo). She desided that she wanted a taste. I was vaping a light peach flavor juice (no nicotine). She too had vape and said that it tasted a little metallic.

When I first got my mini Davide it tasted a little metallic to me as well because the drip tip is all metal, but I guess I got use to it.

Anywho, to my point. There are some flavors that will excite your taste buds and make them sensative. Maybe the cinnimon is one of those flavors. Maybe the flavor is making your taste buds go into overdrive and making you taste the metal tip.

If you have ProTank2s try changing the tips to glass or even plastic for a short time just to see if it helps.

That's about the only thing I can think of other then the cinnimon braking the metal down. But I can't see it doing that and still having people vape it. But again, I'm no expert.

Last edited:

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2010
SoCal
Hi Shane.