Status
Not open for further replies.

Vintagecharm

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 24, 2011
Australia
It's the GREY VAPER and I have been lucky enough to buy a Provari in The For Sale Section. I want to set this unit up with a Map tank and the correct Carto's I have no idea what is the best unit to buy or the correct carto's. I also have to buy batteries as well.
Apparently it comes with a extra end cap:blush:.
So I have the unit coming plus extra cap and I believe a battery charger coming but that's all. So I need to get the rest.
Can anyone help me set this beautiful unit correctly, I am a newbie so the least complicated the better.
Thank you

otrpu

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2010
Colorado
It took my getting a ProVari to get me totally off of tobacco cigs. I don't much like messin with nuttin. I've had great success using nothing but AW batteries. I get mine from Provape, (there's cheaper places, but I ain't cheap when it comes to batteries). I only use C-E2 XL based tanks, or the smallest I use is GotVapes Vision Extreme, (3.5 mL). Understand that I'm nowhere near being an "normal" or "average" vaper. I truly "Roll My Own". I DIY my own eLiquid. For the last month I've blended ZNic ZFA, Zero Nicotine Zero Flavor Added eLiquid. I buy my PG & VG in gallons. My juice cost per mL is out three decimals. Good Luck with your ProVari and your "Quit" if that's what your up too. After > than 52 years of smoking tobacco. . .I quit smoking accidentally. (Been 9 months since my last analog). But, it took an ProVari and larger quantity liquid containers to do it for me. JMHO

Cheers,
otrpu

Last edited:

Vintagecharm

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 24, 2011
Australia
I actually quit the first time I vaped with a 510, so I have been lucky it wasn't too hard. I smoked for 45 years so it was really surprising to find vaping was what I needed. So I am really setting myself up for lifetime vaping, hopefully.