Question about nic level

Status
Not open for further replies.

gzp4

Feb 20, 2013
Queens, NY
I recently tried juice from VaporRenu (the Swedish Fish is great!), and they offer an option to increase TH; I searched around for what they are using to increase TH without upping nic or PG:

VaporRenu

Apparently, they use a bit of alcohol to up the TH, but that could mess with flavor and/or vapor a bit. Might be something to consider...

(As a newb, I want to try out VV's and other set-ups to adjust flavor/TH/vapor before trying the Everclear route)

Just keep at it and don't go back to analogs!
I read somewhere that capsaicin is sometimes used to add a TH sensation.

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2011
Toronto, Ont.
A yr ago myself and a group of friends bought 4 diff types of TH enhancers. They irritated our throats in the most severest of terms rather than give TH. It was only afterwards that I discovered a number of ECF Vets got together and tested TH enhancers. They came to the same conclusion.

i too reqire the throat hit. the pg and the nic level gives throat hit, ive also noticed some flavors with same pg/vg mix and nic level have various levels of throat hit.

XeniaMike

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 21, 2013
Xenia, Ohio
Congrats...you'll find a lot of us recovering boozehounds roaming the boards here :thumbs:

I also resemble that remark. :thumb:

So far, and I am very new at this, I have been using only VG because the PG burned my throat. Been ordering juice from Johnson creek and they use nic percentages, highest being 2.4% which is what I got (heavy smoker). Some of the flavors I notice have better TH than others. Got some prefilled carts that are only 1.8% and may as well be smoking Carlton 100's if anyone knows about those. LOL

Last edited:

McGarnagle

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 21, 2013
Cincinnati, OH
Nicotine level primarily, and vapor temperature, which simply speaking comes from voltage.