Questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

CurlyLioness

Apr 3, 2019
Hi all, I'm new to the DIY vape juice thing, but not to DIY in general. I have already been making my own hair care products for a while now. When I got into the idea of making my own juices I thought 100% vg would be the way to go because I already have a lot on hand for my hair stuff. I know I need to thin it out but don't know how much. So first question, what's the best ratio of distilled water to vg?
I am using a jomo lite 40S if it helps to know this.
Next question, can anyone advise me on how to make my own flavor extracts, without necessarily having to use pg? I was considering using the sugar free flavor shots we use at Dunkin donuts because all of the ingredients other than the unknowns listed as "natural and artificial flavors" seem to already be used in many commercial e juice flavors... Water, propylene glycol, sucralose, glycerin, and whatever those natural and artificial flavors are. Any thoughts on this? Thanks in advance for your help, can't wait to get started mixing. No, really I can't wait, I'm almost out of juice, lol.

Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
You can use up to 5% to thin your VG. Any more than that the vape becomes sort of anemic.

But really, sometimes less is more. If I were you I would experiment with some smaller ratios and/or a few drops in your tank.

Best of luck, I found it improved my vape a fair bit. Of course I was on max VG because I was PG sensitive and then I found PEG400 which is also a flavor carrier like PG. I dropped the water because I did not need it.

Good luck,

Anna

GOMuniEsq

Self-Proclaimed Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 25, 2012
Alberta, Canada
I thought 100% vg would be the way to go because I already have a lot on hand