Recommend a new RDA?

Status
Not open for further replies.

c4ppucino

Jun 2, 2015
Hi everyone.

So I've been using the Tsunami 24 for 1-2 years now. Absolutely love the flavor. I'm not going crazy with my build, just 0.4ohms (total) of dual 24ga coils at 37-40W.

Well, one of the chimney has gotten loose (wobbling), and I'm getting leaks more often. I'm thinking it's time to get a new rda. Bought the Innokin Thermo because it looked beautiful in pictures. It's not a bad RDA per se, but as flavor goes, Tsunami is better by a mile.

So can anyone recommend me a replacement RDA that has better (or at least the same level of) flavor as the Tsunami? I'm looking for bottom feed airflow, and if possible, velocity styled posts, as I'm used to building coils with this type of posts.

Have looked at Digiflavour's Pharaoh, and Aura, but still open for other suggestions.

Thank you in advance.

c4ppucino

Jun 2, 2015
By pharoh do you mean The pharoh25?

Yes, the Pharaoh 25mm. I read a review somewhere about it being one of the best flavored RDA.

I have the Tsunami and the Kennedy 24. The 2 post deck Kennedy is different in that it only has 1 hole in each post, but the flavor is even better in the Kennedy. It's more expensive, but it will last you longer too.

Couldn't find an authentic Kennedy on fasttech. Only knockoffs (styled) ones. I try to avoid knockoffs for quality reasons. I actually used the Tsunami 24 knockoff originally, but I bought an authentic one later on for that reason. I shop at fasttech as I find that it's the best in shipping to my country (in Asia)

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Yes, the Pharaoh 25mm. I read a review somewhere about it being one of the best...)