Refilling Volt Cartos

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm pretty new to this so go on easy me. I'm about a week into vaping and using my Smokeless Image Volt. I gotta say, I love it! I've smoked 3 or less analogs per day since owning the Volt. Today I haven't had any yet. I bought the kit with 2 batteries and got myself some different flavor cartos.

That said, I have a few questions. I placed some orders for e-juice from a few different sites that I first researched in the e-liquid forum. I saw SteelJan's video showing how to refill the cartos. It was very informative and helpful. My question is: Do I save my cartos when they run out for refilling? Can I use different flavor e-juices in those cartos? Do I have to clean them first before switching to a new juice? If so, how?

I also find that with rapid and heavy use, the carto becomes pretty warm and the puffs are not that satisfying. They lack in throat hit and vapor. If I let them settle down for a few minutes, the device works properly. Is this normal?

I also noticed that if my lip is in the way of the whole when I take a drag, it kind of burns my lip. Is that normal as well?

Other than these minor questions and issues, I have to admit I LOVE my VOLT! I didn't think it would be this easy for me to quit (or cut down drastically) smoking.

Sorry for the dumb and n00bish questions. Any help is greatly appreciated!

hairball

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 17, 2010
Other Places
I would buy blanks if I were you. That way you won't be mixing flavors together. Or the other option is to clean and dry them. To clean, boil them for 15 minutes twice...change the water out for each boil. Sling as much water out as you can then put in food dehydrator or stand on non-threaded end to dry for several days.

Letting the carto settle allows the fluid in the carto to get down to the coil. So yes, it is normal.