Status
Not open for further replies.

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hello, I'm a 55 yr old rookie who went from 3 packs a day to zero in 10 days, and still in shock over it. I have started with 650 mha batteries and inexpensive C5 cartridges from my local cig store. Now that I have found my nic level and experimented with flavors, I am looking to increase my vapeing experience. My new 1650 (variable voltage) battery arrives today and I know I will be experimenting with it for the next few days. I will be ordering another battery, either the same or one of those square wattage thingamajigs.

The direction I am confused about, (after reading 1000 posts) is the tank I should be looking for. My desire is to enjoy vapeing the flavors without creating the smoke of a coal fired locomotive. I know the PG/VG mixes effect vapor cloud, but I'm lost in the brands I should be considering for this direction. I don't have much desire to mix my own, beyond combining some of the flavors I've wasted money on already.

I've been reading some about the bottom coil (Kanger and Aspire) tanks, wondering if they would be that much of a flavor enhancer. I'm not stuck on these two brands or types and would consider other directions (cartomizer?). I don't mind the vapor from the small units I have been using, it's what I am used to as a former smoker. Any advice in this direction would be greatly appreciated. :)

minitater

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2012
tennessee
www.minitater.com
I've been using bottom coil tanks ( Kanger t3s) for several years now and because I can rebuild my coils, I save money and am satisfied with the results enough that I don't feel the need to try every new tank that comes along. As you mentioned, a larger battery is a must in my opinion. I have 2 MVP2's and never worry about running out of power.

twgbonehead

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2011
MA, USA