Russian 91% in an ego-c twist vv 1300mAh

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, I'm planning to buy a russian 91%,which is the best RTA I can find in Brazil for a reasonable price.
I'm fairly new to vaping, I've been using an ego-c battery that goes from 3.3 to 4.8v and has 1300mAh,which is very nice with my nautilus mini.
The problem is the bvc coils seem to not last too long for me, only a week or so, and the coils are not exactly cheap, so I'm planning to venture into rebuildables with the Russian.
Mods, either mechanical or regulated, are hard to find here, I 'd like to wait until I go to the US and then I'll buy a good one, but for now I'd like to use the Russian with the ego battery. Would it be OK, apart from the ridiculous way it'll probably look?
I plan to build 1.5-1.8 ohms coils, with 28-32 gauge kanthal, and silica or organic cotton wicks (I'll try both and see what works best for me), so no sub-ohm setup or cloud chasing, just regular vaping with reasonable maintenance cost.
Do you think I'll succeed with this setup or the battery will fail miserably? Is there any risk of leaking or exploding battery?

Thanks for the help.

93gc40

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 5, 2014
California
I run a Kayfun on a regular EGO 1100 mah batt as my backup. With the EGO style batt I would stay above 29AWG, 28 works but is real slow for these batts. FWIW my Normal device is a kicked mod running between 7-10watts on coils from 1.6-2.2ohms. I use 29 and 30awg for single coils and 31-33 for duals and twisted wire single coils.

jpargana

ECF Veteran
Mar 5, 2010
Portugal
What do you mean it'll be top heavy? Because of the coil?

No, it's because the atomizer itself is too heavy when compared to the battery. Much heavier than the E-Go atomizers :)

Be careful: NEVER try to leave that setup standing by itself on a table, as if it was a tube mod.