Searched, but still don't quite know what to do Drip Tips

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarenB

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 5, 2012
LA, CA.
I have searched the forums and basically leave a tad more confused then ever. The subject is Drip Tips.

I bought a kit, the Ego-T type B unit and it came with a cartridge "tank". I have been using that but honestly the flavor of the liquid get's lost and I don't like the feel or shape of the plastic. Condensation seems to build in the tanks as well. Then I started reading about drip tips and thought well maybe this would be a good alternative to the tank where I seem to have to push the fluid into the atomizer by blowing into the tank.

Here's my question; so I just pop a Drip tip onto the atomizer and "drip" directly into the atomizer and vape as normal? Do they sell drip tips for the Type B atty?

I have been vaping for about 2 years and have only used cartomizers and, now, clearomizers as the atomizers that had come with previous sets always died quickly on me.

Let me say that I prefer to use the clearomizers but occasionally I would like to use my atomizer especially when I am testing new flavors or just want to vape a flavor for a short time. So a better understanding is needed

Thanks guys and gals!

TheSenator

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 31, 2012
Houston, Texas

KarenB

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 5, 2012
LA, CA.
Very cool thank you!

So you just put them directly on the atomizer without anything else and just drip a few drops, vape till done, then drip more?

http://www.............com/drip-tips/289-ego-type-b-cylinder-delrin-drip-tip.html
eGo Drip Tips - Joye eGo Parts & Acc.
eGo Aluminum Drip Tip (Type A / Type B)

They work pretty good, can get messy it atty gets overfilled though. I thought I saw an Ego drip shield somewhere.

I just bought bridgeless atomizers and a drip shield, to taste. Ended up being clean and wasn't too expensive.

KarenB

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 5, 2012
LA, CA.