Series question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Classic vaper

Jan 12, 2019
I have been using stacked series mods since 2015 almost everyday with no issues. A guy at the shop today scolded me because I put two of my single mech batteries in my stack saying " if they arent married its really dangerous". I have never paid any attention to that because I always thought that if both batteries are fully charged they fire and if they have different voltage they dont fire. Is the married thing wivestale hype or have I just been an idiot since 2015? I use .42 coils which are very safe for 30amp batts.

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
Yes married cells is a real verified thing when using any multi cell vaping power device.

Same brand name, same mah, same CDR, bought & used together as a matched pair or set.
Most folks mark the cells so they can be sure matched sets stay together.

What/which 30a cells are you using?

What do you mean by .42 coils?

2 - .84Ω coils together to reach .42Ω or 2 - .42Ω coils together which would be .21Ω, or a single .42Ω coil?

Classic vaper

Jan 12, 2019
Yes married cells is a real verified thing when using any multi cell vaping power device.

Same brand name, same mah, same CDR, bought & used together as a matched pair or set.
Most folks mark the cells so they can be sure matched sets stay together.

What/which 30a cells are you using?

What do you mean by .42 coils?

2 - .84Ω coils together to reach .42Ω or 2 - .42Ω coils together which would be .21Ω, or a single .42Ω coil?
I am using the 30 amp Samsung 20s batts. Its a dual coil stagg clapton build at .21 per coil. I feel perfectly comfortable with throwing two batteries in a stack as long as they are the same battery and are fully charged. I mean... what could happen? It not like they will vent just because they have occasionally been used in single battery mods.

Don29palms

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2014