Seven atomizers in 12 hours. /sigh.

Status
Not open for further replies.

XDoctor

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 19, 2009
Casper, WY
I also posted this in the Thag Built forums, but am getting no responses over there, hoping maybe some of you guys might have some bright ideas.

Hey guys, got my Chuck a few weeks back, its my first mod, but I've been vaping for a couple years. The Chuck has been blowing atomizers a LOT faster than my ego was. Until today I considered it an acceptable rate, but I got to work at 9am, using a 510 atomizer from Totally Wicked that was new three days ago. It stopped working at 9:05. I plugged in another one that I've been using for a few days and it stopped at 9:30. I was at 7.2V.

I switched to a brand new low resistance Cisco 306 and an 18650, dripped in five drops, let it sit for ten minutes, got four drags off it and it stopped.

I switched to another brand new LR Cisco 306. It worked until about noon and then blew.

I then went to a Cisco LR510, it lasted until 5:00 and died when I left work.

Out of low resistance atomizers, I plugged in a brand new standard resistance atty from TW, stayed at 3.7V and it lasted a half hour.

Just burned out #7, my last working atomizer.

I've been really careful to never hold the button down more than a second and a half, especially since about #3 died today. I've been very sure to keep the atomizers properly wet with juice... I just don't get it.

Anyone have any ideas? I'm back on my ego with the mega atomizers now because I've literally burned out every single atomizer that fits my Chuck in the last twelve hours. I tested everything with a multimeter and the voltages are all where they're supposed to be. I just don't get it. Does it just cost about $60 a day to use a Chuck?

Buzzy

ECF Veteran
May 19, 2010
Chicago