She shoots! She scores!

Status
Not open for further replies.

~Jo~

ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2010
People's Republic of Illinois
I wish I could, Max, but I'm a complete DIY newbie. The PA order was my very first flavoring order.

It's odd that she describes the Chocolate Flavor as milk chocolate, because she also has a flavor called Milk Chocolate.

I haven't made up any plain chocolate eliquid yet; I think I'll do that today as an experiment. I haven't done it so far because the Milk Chocolate doesn't *smell* like milk chocolate. Actually, in a blind smell test, I don't even think I'd peg it as chocolate at all. I know that the smell in the bottle can sometimes be deceptive, but OTOH, the smell has to at least give me a reason to hope.

The regular Chocolate Flavor smells more like a dark chocolate to me than a milk chocolate. Experimentation my prove me wrong, but my nose says none of her chocolate flavors are what I'm seeking.

MaxUT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 4, 2009
Ogden, UT, US
I don't even bother with smelling the flavoring anymore... it doesn't tell me anything useful. The FlavourArt Torrone I have only smells like sweet almond, but in the mix it blossoms with time into a rich Italian nougat flavor that's quite incredible.

If your milk chocolate mix doesn't taste quite right at first, just let it sit for a few days and try it again. I find that a little aging is frequently needed to get the best flavor. The Torrone mix only tasted faintly of anise in the first few hours but changed completely after a day or so.

Guineahill

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 3, 2009
King George Virginia USA
I have tried the Capella chocolates, FlavourArt chocolate and cocoa, and the Perfumers Apprentice chocolates. In my opinion the Perfumers Apprentice plain chocolate has the most true flavor BUT it is very weak. The Capella Double Chocolate has a good strong chocolatey flavor but it is missing something.