Side Effects

Status
Not open for further replies.

woody

ECF Veteran
Jan 3, 2008
I have noticed the Freesmoke nicotine peppermint (which I like) gives me a headache if I e-smoke too much. Oddly the chocolate flavour is not as bad so I am uncertain if it is nicotine that causes it or some personal reaction to the flavourings in the minty one. The liquid from E-cig seems fine.

On the whole though, in every other way I still feel like a non smoker in terms of fitness levels. I have been e-smoking for 6 months now and never touch cigarettes. I can honestly say that I suffer none of the usual "smoker" symptoms such as cough, chestiness,etc and I am fitter than I have been for at least ten years having not smoked a real cigarettes for 15 months. I used to suffer palpitaions when I smoked but have not done so with e-cigs.

Last edited by a moderator:

Oliver

ECF Founder, formerly SmokeyJoe
Admin
Verified Member
Excellent stuff, Woody.

I too am amazed by e-smoking. My fitness levels just keep improving and I feel like I have a new body - and that's after only 3 months!

I have the cherry Freesmoke liquid and it seems perfectly fine to me, no obvious side effects here, perhaps you have an allergy to the flavouring?

SJ

LVD

Feb 27, 2008
woody said:
I have noticed a headache side effect

This is normal according to my GP and a lot of people on the Dutch forum. This is your body telling you, you had to much nicotine. The same thing happens e.g. with nicotine patches which are to strong. Eighter switch to lower nicotine content, or buy a seccond cigar(ette) with zero liquid for those moment you want to smoke but do not need the nicotine.

In tobacco products, the industry add products to suppress that reaction, so you can take nicotine as much as you want without your body warning you that it is to much. Maybe the chocolate also masks this a bit?

TropicalBob

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2008
Port Charlotte, FL USA