Silver contact question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Classic vaper

Jan 12, 2019
I have been vaping with copper contacts in my mechs for six years. I won a silver comp lyfe contact from platinum vapes but I'm not familiar with these. Are they safer because they conduct faster? Or do they put more stress on the battery? I would just like to know the do"s and dont's of solid silver contacts before I put it in one of my comp lyfe mods.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Thanks. So I guess that means that silver is not harder on the battery right? I just practice extreme safety.
upload_2019-1-12_18-10-43.jpg

• Disagree
Reactions: Classic vaper

FΛDED

ECF Veteran
Sep 30, 2017
Austin, Texas
But.. that doesn't mean copper contacts are much of a difference. A clean copper contact vs clean silver you can't really tell. Dirty; night and day. That's why mech users love good batteries and a clean mech. I don't know, my silver contact mechs do ramp up the fastest.

Classic vaper

Jan 12, 2019
Get the .... outa her
But.. that doesn't mean copper contacts are much of a difference. A clean copper contact vs clean silver you can't really tell. Dirty; night and day. That's why mech users love good batteries and a clean mech. I don't know, my silver contact mechs do ramp up the fastest.
agreed . That's why I've been polishing my non-coated mods once a week for the past 6 years.

FΛDED

ECF Veteran
Sep 30, 2017
Austin, Texas
Get the .... outa her

agreed . That's why I've been polishing my non-coated mods once a week for the past 6 years.

Yup. And I like silver > copper contacts; less cleaning; dirtiness, carbon residue, tarnish. With fast instant ramp up. But I'll still buy and use my mech tubes that are pure copper as well. I don't mind the weekly cleaning and maintenance either. I enjoy a nice rich deep tarnish on the tube but not on my contacts.