Sore throat, coughing, bloody nose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jones bones

May 12, 2018
i have been vaping consistently every day for the past 6 months (never smoked a cigarette in my life) with no pain or problems that I can attribute to vaping. Recently I have had a terribly sore throat and a bad cough. I know these sound like the symptoms of being sick, however, I don’t feel sick. Last night I had a bad bloody nose. I don’t want to have to quit vaping but If the drawbacks are this bad I don’t think it’s worth it. I was wondering if any of you have experienced something like this or what you would do if you were in my situation. Thanks!

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Did you get a new juice or change ratios in your old one? Are you vaping more than normal? In any case, I would stop and go see a doctor. It may or may not be related but I have never heard of any bleeding associated with vaping at all. A few have reported sore throats but found they have a sensitive to pg. Or a flavor.

Are you using nicotine?

LewisW295

ECF Veteran
Jun 21, 2015
South Glamorgan, Wales
Have you been sick since you quit smoking? I find it completely different now not even close to what it was before :X

He says he hasn't ever smoked.

OP, the bloody nose could be because it's dried out a bit which vaping does so to people. Or it could be the pressure in your nasal cavity from coughing.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain